Ładowanie...

Download rtorrent Standard [x86_64] [Paid] 0.9.6-b0714

High performance, massive, secure and extra featured with powerful remote managment torrent client.

  1. Silas Mariusz
    Online

    Silas Mariusz SysOp Administrator

    Dołączył:
    5 Kwiecień 2008
    Wiadomości:
    6 380
    Miejscowość:
    Nowy Sącz
    Local Time:
    22:24
    Oceny:
    +1 429 / 30 / -6
    Followers:
    23
    QNAP:
    TVS-x71
    Ethernet:
    1 GbE
    TVS-x71 1 GbE
  2. wacko37
    Offline

    wacko37 Entry Technician Q Associate

    Dołączył:
    20 Styczeń 2014
    Wiadomości:
    46
    Local Time:
    22:24
    Oceny:
    +45 / 0 / -0
    Followers:
    0
    QNAP:
    TS-x59 Pro II
    Ethernet:
    40 GbE
    TS-x59 Pro II 40 GbE
    This is not a issue for me but when i disable rtorrent i get the following error in Qnap system logs.

    As i said this is not a problem for me but thought you would want to know

     
  3. Silas Mariusz
    Online

    Silas Mariusz SysOp Administrator

    Dołączył:
    5 Kwiecień 2008
    Wiadomości:
    6 380
    Miejscowość:
    Nowy Sącz
    Local Time:
    22:24
    Oceny:
    +1 429 / 30 / -6
    Followers:
    23
    QNAP:
    TVS-x71
    Ethernet:
    1 GbE
    TVS-x71 1 GbE
    But is the new build working?

    If yes so, then while it's working try to restart only lighttpd and see what the problem is:
    Kod (Bash):
    1. cd /usr/bin/rtorrent/etc/init.d
    2. ./lighttpd stop
    3. ./lighttpd start
    Or even from console restart whole package:
    Kod (Bash):
    1. /etc/init.d/rtorrent.sh restart
     
  4. wacko37
    Offline

    wacko37 Entry Technician Q Associate

    Dołączył:
    20 Styczeń 2014
    Wiadomości:
    46
    Local Time:
    22:24
    Oceny:
    +45 / 0 / -0
    Followers:
    0
    QNAP:
    TS-x59 Pro II
    Ethernet:
    40 GbE
    TS-x59 Pro II 40 GbE
    Great news..... in regard to 0.9.2 - 0506 all is working perfect including auto unpack...... thanks Silas your the best


    I ran first 3 steps...... then ran the 4th step..... /etc/init.d/rtorrent.sh restart. But rtorrent did not restart just shut down, it rebooted rtorrent via app center and all is fine

    Kod (Bash):
    1. ./lighttpd stop
    Kod (Bash):
    1. ./lighttpd start
    Kod (Bash):
    1. /etc/init.d/rtorrent.sh restart
    --- Połączono posty, 7 Maj 2014, Data oryginalnego postu: 7 Maj 2014 ---
    Brilliant Silas, thanks for educating me on "HARD LINK"

    I have rtorrent on completion of a download

    1 - Autotool - Hard link to complete folder (CP can do as it needs to this Hardlink, i did not use CP Hardlink feature because by default it will firstly Hardlink, and if that fails soft link and then Move if that fails, so i do not want to risk having softlinks in the collection)

    2 - Unpack - Auto Unpack any rar archive to the complete folder (CP unrar is currently not working) after which CP can do as it needs to the unpacked file.

    Finally everything is working flawless, and now i dont have to worry about having double files while seeding.

    Thanks Silas
     
    Last edited by a moderator: 7 Maj 2014
  5. Silas Mariusz
    Online

    Silas Mariusz SysOp Administrator

    Dołączył:
    5 Kwiecień 2008
    Wiadomości:
    6 380
    Miejscowość:
    Nowy Sącz
    Local Time:
    22:24
    Oceny:
    +1 429 / 30 / -6
    Followers:
    23
    QNAP:
    TVS-x71
    Ethernet:
    1 GbE
    TVS-x71 1 GbE
    Thank you.
    If you wish I can diagnose stop errors but you'll need to provide me an SSH access to your NAS. This could help to fix future releases of rtorrent. (FYI: Don't worry about your data or a private content.)

    (Please rate with the stars the last update of rtorrent for QNAP. If you wish you can write your opinion and share your review, or just comment it. Your opinion is important! rtorrent [x86] Thank you!)
     
  6. wacko37
    Offline

    wacko37 Entry Technician Q Associate

    Dołączył:
    20 Styczeń 2014
    Wiadomości:
    46
    Local Time:
    22:24
    Oceny:
    +45 / 0 / -0
    Followers:
    0
    QNAP:
    TS-x59 Pro II
    Ethernet:
    40 GbE
    TS-x59 Pro II 40 GbE
    Ok... i have no problem with that. How do i setup or nofity you of the login details?
     
  7. Silas Mariusz
    Online

    Silas Mariusz SysOp Administrator

    Dołączył:
    5 Kwiecień 2008
    Wiadomości:
    6 380
    Miejscowość:
    Nowy Sącz
    Local Time:
    22:24
    Oceny:
    +1 429 / 30 / -6
    Followers:
    23
    QNAP:
    TVS-x71
    Ethernet:
    1 GbE
    TVS-x71 1 GbE
    Okay hang on... I'll start private conversation with you...
     
  8. weisser75
    Offline

    weisser75 Nowy użytkownik Noobie

    Dołączył:
    12 Grudzień 2013
    Wiadomości:
    2
    Local Time:
    22:24
    Oceny:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Followers:
    0
    QNAP:
    TS-x39U-SP/-RP
    Ethernet:
    10 Mbps
    TS-x39U-SP/-RP 10 Mbps
    hallo
    is the downloadlink down?
     
  9. Silas Mariusz
    Online

    Silas Mariusz SysOp Administrator

    Dołączył:
    5 Kwiecień 2008
    Wiadomości:
    6 380
    Miejscowość:
    Nowy Sącz
    Local Time:
    22:24
    Oceny:
    +1 429 / 30 / -6
    Followers:
    23
    QNAP:
    TVS-x71
    Ethernet:
    1 GbE
  10. weisser75
    Offline

    weisser75 Nowy użytkownik Noobie

    Dołączył:
    12 Grudzień 2013
    Wiadomości:
    2
    Local Time:
    22:24
    Oceny:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Followers:
    0
    QNAP:
    TS-x39U-SP/-RP
    Ethernet:
    10 Mbps
    TS-x39U-SP/-RP 10 Mbps
    my problem:
     
  11. Silas Mariusz
    Online

    Silas Mariusz SysOp Administrator

    Dołączył:
    5 Kwiecień 2008
    Wiadomości:
    6 380
    Miejscowość:
    Nowy Sącz
    Local Time:
    22:24
    Oceny:
    +1 429 / 30 / -6
    Followers:
    23
    QNAP:
    TVS-x71
    Ethernet:
    1 GbE
    TVS-x71 1 GbE
    Interesting. Both pool repository and forum is hosted on same server. Browse index files: Directory listing of /
     
  12. pigers
    Online

    pigers GOD's left hand - careful - he don't care anymore. Administrator

    Dołączył:
    26 Lipiec 2013
    Wiadomości:
    6 867
    Miejscowość:
    Nysa
    Local Time:
    22:24
    Oceny:
    +1 098 / 30 / -13
    Followers:
    3
    QNAP:
    TS-x53
    Synology:
    huh ? I do not collect crap
    Ethernet:
    1 GbE
    TS-x53 1 GbE
    upload_2014-5-10_23-20-56.

    I doubt it, please clear browser cache.
     
  13. Silas Mariusz
    Online

    Silas Mariusz SysOp Administrator

    Dołączył:
    5 Kwiecień 2008
    Wiadomości:
    6 380
    Miejscowość:
    Nowy Sącz
    Local Time:
    22:24
    Oceny:
    +1 429 / 30 / -6
    Followers:
    23
    QNAP:
    TVS-x71
    Ethernet:
    1 GbE
    TVS-x71 1 GbE
  14. wacko37
    Offline

    wacko37 Entry Technician Q Associate

    Dołączył:
    20 Styczeń 2014
    Wiadomości:
    46
    Local Time:
    22:24
    Oceny:
    +45 / 0 / -0
    Followers:
    0
    QNAP:
    TS-x59 Pro II
    Ethernet:
    40 GbE
    TS-x59 Pro II 40 GbE
    Thanks mate, rtorrent is running better than ever..... perfect
     
    • Lubię to! Lubię to! x 1
  15. Silas Mariusz
    Online

    Silas Mariusz SysOp Administrator

    Dołączył:
    5 Kwiecień 2008
    Wiadomości:
    6 380
    Miejscowość:
    Nowy Sącz
    Local Time:
    22:24
    Oceny:
    +1 429 / 30 / -6
    Followers:
    23
    QNAP:
    TVS-x71
    Ethernet:
    1 GbE
    TVS-x71 1 GbE
  16. wacko37
    Offline

    wacko37 Entry Technician Q Associate

    Dołączył:
    20 Styczeń 2014
    Wiadomości:
    46
    Local Time:
    22:24
    Oceny:
    +45 / 0 / -0
    Followers:
    0
    QNAP:
    TS-x59 Pro II
    Ethernet:
    40 GbE
    TS-x59 Pro II 40 GbE
    Hi All,

    I am needing some advise on my rtorrent configuration, i have been reading up and it seems the settings are unique to your internet speeds etc.

    So it would be list my hardware and ISP details

    ISP - results from my speed test are
    Download - 75 Mbps
    Upload - 7 Mbps

    My Qnap is the TS-459 pro II with 3gb or ram (showings 2425mb ram available)

    Any help / advise appreciated

    Thanks
     
  17. Silas Mariusz
    Online

    Silas Mariusz SysOp Administrator

    Dołączył:
    5 Kwiecień 2008
    Wiadomości:
    6 380
    Miejscowość:
    Nowy Sącz
    Local Time:
    22:24
    Oceny:
    +1 429 / 30 / -6
    Followers:
    23
    QNAP:
    TVS-x71
    Ethernet:
    1 GbE
    TVS-x71 1 GbE
    My friend was getting an error ...
    ... when he was downloading at speed +35MB/s and he didn't change the default memory usage setting (512MB).

    So first of all go into rtorrent settings and change maximum allowed memory usage to 2048MB. It will be allocated dynamicaly.

    The next thing is the minimum and maximum number of peers/seeds. Try these settings:
    Kod (Text):
    1. Minimum number of peers: 150
    2. Maximum number of peers: 500
    3. Minimum number of peers for seed: 30
    4. Maximum number of peers for seed: 150
    You must play with the settings on torrents with high available peers and adjust them to reach best download speeds. Don't forget to restart rtorrent each time you apply new settings.

      Peers to connect to per torrent.

    Sets the number of peers you upload to for one torrent at any given time. The fewer slots you make available the faster you will upload to each peer. Making more slots available will increase your chances of getting data. But making too many slots available may make many clients blacklist you because you are uploading to them too slowly.


      Protocol operation settings

    Too many open connections at same time results in slower download rate and produces additional traffic.

     
    • Lubię to! Lubię to! x 1
  18. wacko37
    Offline

    wacko37 Entry Technician Q Associate

    Dołączył:
    20 Styczeń 2014
    Wiadomości:
    46
    Local Time:
    22:24
    Oceny:
    +45 / 0 / -0
    Followers:
    0
    QNAP:
    TS-x59 Pro II
    Ethernet:
    40 GbE
    TS-x59 Pro II 40 GbE
    Thanks Silas, your advise is always welcomed as we all know it's the best!!!
     
  19. Puchok
    Offline

    Puchok Nowy użytkownik Noobie

    Dołączył:
    16 Maj 2014
    Wiadomości:
    2
    Miejscowość:
    Ādaži, Ādaži Municipality, Latvia
    Local Time:
    21:24
    Oceny:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Followers:
    0
    QNAP:
    TS-409/409 Pro
    Ethernet:
    40 GbE
    TS-409/409 Pro 40 GbE
    Im QNAP 269L owner.

    And explane me how to remove this kids,music etc. folders, why i need them? Remove this f** shit please.
    Or tell me how.I want just 1 download folder.Like on old versions was...
     
  20. wacko37
    Offline

    wacko37 Entry Technician Q Associate

    Dołączył:
    20 Styczeń 2014
    Wiadomości:
    46
    Local Time:
    22:24
    Oceny:
    +45 / 0 / -0
    Followers:
    0
    QNAP:
    TS-x59 Pro II
    Ethernet:
    40 GbE
    TS-x59 Pro II 40 GbE
    @Puckok......... are you for real?


    Asking in that tone will get you nowhere!!!
     
    • Lubię to! Lubię to! x 1

Poleć tę stronę

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Odrzuć powiadomienie.