Due to different hardware design, the
NAS will automatically check if a
firmware update is required before system migration. After the migration has finished, all the settings and data will be kept and applied to the new NAS. However, the system settings of the source NAS cannot be imported to the destination NAS via “System Administration” > “
Backup/Restore Settings”. Configure the NAS again if the settings were lost.[/qoute]