Nowy użytkownik
Noobie
14 Październik 2015
East Coast
QNAP
TS-x39 Pro
Ethernet
1 GbE
I have been using a TS-239Pro and TS-253Pro for a few years now both are running at present QTS Firmware 4.2.0 (2015-09-25) as well as rtorrent_0.9.2-0715-150715_x86 version. I did not upgrade to a newer firmware because of the problems that QNAP introduced at that time that caused rtorrent to have this watchdog problem.

The TS-239Pro is E.O.L. and I want to update it to it's latest QTS Firmware 4.2.6. Which rtorrent version can I install on that QTS firmware that runs without problems? Since it is an x86 I believe the rtorrent Pro will not work.

The TS-253Pro is a x86_64 and I plan to update it to the latest QTS version that allows rtorrent Pro to run without problems.

Please help me with my choices by answering the following questions:
1. For TS-239Pro what version of rtorrent will run on QTS 4.2.6 without problems especially the continues watchdog entries into the log?
2. For TS-253Pro what QTS version and what rtorrent Pro version will run without problems and play nice together?
3. From a forum search I gather that updating on the TS-253Pro rtorrent to rtorrent Pro will inherit the settings from the previous installation, is that correct?
4. Should I update on the TS-253Pro the QTS firmware first before installing rtorrent Pro or install rtorrent pro first and then update the QTS firmware?

I have appreciated your software for the past several years and believe you are entitled to be rewarded for your hard work.

Thanks for your help
O2G

The TS-239Pro is E.O.L. and I want to update it to it's latest QTS Firmware 4.2.6. Which rtorrent version can I install on that QTS firmware that runs without problems? Since it is an x86 I believe the rtorrent Pro will not work.
I really dont remember version for this unit. But I belive it was rtorrent++ right?

2. For TS-253Pro what QTS version and what rtorrent Pro version will run without problems and play nice together?